h1

My How To’s – Purple Eyeshadow Tutorial

April 8, 2008


I always get so excited when Artistry comes out with new collections for the seasons. All tailor made for what’s hot during the seasons. Artistry Rare Beauty Trend Collection has to be by far my favorite collection that they came out with. I guess the only reason why I say that is because they have a purple eyeshadow palette and if you know me, I love purple eyeshadows! I do a lot of make up looks with a lot of different colors, but purple looks always remain my favorites. I decided to do a tutorial for the Indulge (purple eyeshadows) palette that I’ve been wearing a lot lately.

#1

1 ) I always start out by doing my foundation and brows first. Before I even attempt to do my eyes, I like to apply NAO’s Highlighter in Dark underneath my eyes and gently pat it into my skin to blend in. This highlighter really helps my eyes look more awake and just freshens up my whole appearance.

2 ) Next, I apply an eyeshadow base to my eyelids up to my browbone. I like to use NAO’s concealer/eyeshadow base (discontinued).

3 ) Apply a lilac/light purple eyeshadow on just the lid up to the crease with a small/medium eyeshadow brush.

4 ) Use a dark purple eyeshadow and apply it to the crease up to the browbone. For this step, I like to use a larger eyeshadow brush. Make sure to blend well.

5 ) You can omit the following steps involving the black eyeshadow on just the outer crease. Since, I love smokey eyes, I like to use a smudge brush to apply Artistry’s Black Tie eyeshadow on the outer inner crease.

6 ) I added a little more black to outer crease and I also added a little black eyeshadow on just the outer lid. I used a pale shimmery eyeshadow on my browbrow to highlight.

7 ) Line the top lashline with a black eyeliner or apply black eyeshadow with either a smudge brush or a dampen thin eyeliner brush.

8 ) Line the bottom of your lower lashline with a regular pencil eyeliner 1/3 of the way. I used a dark blue.

9 ) Apply a dark purple eyeshadow on top of the liner to set the pencil liner.

10 ) Use a smudge brush to apply an eyeshadow base to the inner lashline.

11 ) Apply a pale shimmery eyeshadow on top of the eyeshadow base.

12 ) Lastly, apply black mascara to the top and bottom lashes. I used Artistry Essentials’ mascara.

