h1

Spotlight Product ; NYC Color Eyeliners

April 15, 2008

I must admit at times…I can be a make up snob. I have to remind myself before using all these higher end brands I use now, I used the cheaper brands at drugstores in my earlier years. I was in Target the other night cruising by the make up aisle because I wanted to check and see if my Target had the new Target brand brushes that Yummy411 blogged about. Of course they didn’t! I didn’t want to leave the store empty handed, so I checked out the NYC Color section. I needed new eyeliners to tie me over til my shipment of Artistry liners came in, so I decided to buy a white pencil and a eyeliner duet that had purple on one side and black on the other side. I was skeptical that these pencils would have a good color pay off for only being $ .94. As soon as I came home, I had to play with these eyeliners. I applied the white eyeliner to my lower waterline and to my surprise, the white showed up. A lot of drugstore brand white eyeliners I’ve tried before had such bad color pay offs, but not this eyeliner. The eyeliner went on so smoothly too. I tried the the duet and both the black and purple had great color pay off as well. They both seemed like they could smudge easily though, so it’s best to apply a powder eyeshadow that best matches the color of the eyeliner on top to set the pencil eyeliner. Needless to say, I’m now a fan of NYC eyeliners and expect me to buy more of their liners!

