h1

My How To’s – Simple Smokey Neutrals Look Part 2

April 30, 2008

I decided to do two tutorials featuring the Rimmel eyeshadow palette from this post. This smokey neutral look is spiced up just a tad bit, enjoy!

1) After applying an eyeshadow base to the eyelid, passed the crease, and up to the browbone, apply a light bronze eyeshadow on the lid and passed the inner crease.

2) Use a deep reddish bronze eyeshadow and apply it to the outer crease up to the browbone. I also applied Artistry Eyeshadow in Espresso to darken up the deep reddish bronze eyeshadow.

3) Because I love black eyeshadow for depth + an even smokey look, I apply Artistry eyeshadow in Black Tie on just the outer crease. For a highlight color, I used a light beige eyeshadow on the browbone.

4) For a pop of color, I use Milani liquid eyeliner in Gold on the upper lashline.

5) Apply a brown eyeliner on the lower lashline 1/3 of the way. Set the liner with the deep reddish bronze eyeshadow on top. For the inner side, apply the an eyeshadow base and then, a light beige eyeshadow on top. Lastly, apply a few coats of black mascara on both the lower and upper lashes.

Voila, a kicked up BUT simple smokey neutral look!

